Quarterly Review of Distance Education

Research that Guides Practice

An Official Journal of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology

Editors: Michael Simonson and Charles Schlosser Nova Southeastern University

Indexed in DE HUB

Editorial Board

Allan Jeong
Department of Educational Psychology & Learning Systems
Florida State University
Stone Building 3205E
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4453
jeong@coe.fsu.edu
Work: (850) 644-8784
Anthony A. PiƱa
Dean of Online Studies
Sullivan University System
2100 Gardiner Lane #220
Louisville, KY 40205

Home Address:
10705 Elkington Lane
Louisville, KY 40241

apina@sullivan.edu
Work: (502) 413-8848
Fax: (502) 456-0032
Assist Editor
Anymir Orellana
Program Professor
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
orellana@nsu.nova.edu
www.nova.edu/~orellana
(954) 262-8797
Christine Sorensen
College of Education
University of Hawaii at Manoa
1776 University Avenue, Everly Hall Room 128
Honolulu, HI 96814
sorens@hawaii.edu
Work: 808-956-7703
Home: 815-751-3901
Fax: 808-956-3106
Daniel Eastmond
Western Governors University
4001 South 700 East
Suite 700
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
deastmond@wgu.edu
Work: 801-993-2328
Daniel Hanson
President
Peru State College
PO Box 10
Peru, NE 68421-0010
pscfoundation@peru.edu
Work: 402-872-2304
Danilo Baylen
Media and Instruction Technology
College of Education
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
dbaylen@westga.edu
Work: 678-839-6130
David Garloff
College of Allied Health Professions
Montana State University - Billings
Room 119 Apsaroke Hall
1500 University Drive
Billings, MT 59101-0298
dgarloff@msubillings.edu
Fengfeng Ke
Educational Leadership and Organizational Learning
University of New Mexico
MSC05-3040
Albuquerque, NM 87131
fke@unm.edu
Work: 505-277-6018
Gary Anglin
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Kentucky
137 Taylor Education Building 0001
Lexington, KY 40506
angling@nova.edu
Work: 859-257-5972
Home: 812-322-9228
Fax: 859-257-1602
Gary Morrison
Old Dominion University
800 Walnut Forest Ct.
Chesapeake, VA 23322
gmorriso@odu.edu
Work: 757-683-6275
Home: 757-549-0702
Jin Mao
Assistant Professor, Educational Technology
School of Education Breiseth 002H
Wilkes University
84 W. South Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18766
jinjoy.mao@wilkes.edu
Work: (570) 408-7387
John Burns
Faculty of Technology
De Montfort University
Gateway House Leicester
United Kingdom LE1 9BH
jtb@dmu.ac.uk
Work: 00 44 116 2078483
Fax: 00 44 116 2541891
Jason Huett
Dept. of Media and Instructional Technology
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple Street
152 Education Annex
Carrollton, GA 30118
jhuett@westga.edu
Work: 678-839-6177
Lee Ayers
Criminology & Criminal Justice
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520
ayersl@sou.edu
Work: 541-552-6505
Home: 541-821-1508
Fax: 541-552-6439
Lya Visser
Learning Development Institute
5 Rue du Figuier 13630
Eyragues France
lvisser@learndev.org
Work: 011-33-4-90249275
Maria D. Avgerinou
DePaul University
18 Brook Lane
Palos Park, IL 60464
MAVGERIN@depaul.edu
Mark Hawkes
Graduate Studies in Educational Technology
College of Education
Dakota State University
820 North Washington Ave. KC 114
Madison, SD 57042
mark.hawkes@dsu.edu
Work: 605-256-5274
Fax: 605-256-7400
Michael Corry
George Washinton university
2134 G. St. N.W. Room 103
Washington, D.C. 20052
mcorry@gwu.edu
Work: (202) 994-9295
Fax: 202-994-2145
Nabi Bux Jumani
Faculty of Education
Allama Iqbal Open University
lock 5, # 102, Sector H-8/4
Islamabad, Pakistan
nbjumani@aiou.edu.pk
Work: +92-51-9057709
Home: +92-333-516-3083
Fax: +92-51-9250056
Nancy Maushak
College of Education
Texas Tech University
Mail Stop 41071
Lubbock TX 79409
nancy.maushak@ttu.edu
Work: 806-742-1997
Home: 505-980-4978
Fax: 806-742-2179
Patrick R. Lowenthal
Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Technology
Boise State University
Boise, ID 83725
patricklowenthal@boisestate.edu
Work: 208-891-6661
Ruth Gannon Cook
Associate Professor
DePaul University School for New Learning
14 E. Jackson
Chicago, IL 60604
rgannonc@depaul.edu
Ryan Watkins
Educational Technology Leadership
George Washington University
2134 G St. NW #103
Washington, DC 20052
rwatkins@gwu.edu
Work: 202-994-2263
Fax: 202-994-2145
Seung Won Yoon
Department of Instructional Design and Technology
Western Illinois University
Horrabin Hall 47
University Circle 1
Macomb, IL 61455
s-yoon@wiu.edu
Work: 309-298-1952
Fax: 309-298-2978
Sharon E. Smaldino
Northern Illinois University
Graham Hall 155
DeKalb, IL 60115
ssmaldino@niu.edu
Work: 815.753.9144
Home: cell 851.762.5983
Fax: 815-753-8076
Shujen L. Chang
Program of Instructional Technology
University of Houston Clear Lake Campus
Mail Box 47
2700 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX 77058-1098
changs@cl.uh.edu
Steve Wheeler
Faculty of Education, Rolle Building
University of Plymouth
Drake Circus, Plymouth
United Kingdom PL4 8AA
swheeler@Plymouth.ac.uk
Work: +44 1752 600600 x 84581
Susan M. Zvacek
Center for Learning Technologies
Forsyth Library 074
Fort Hays State University
smzvacek@fhsu.edu
Work: 785-628-4194
Trey Martindale
Instructional Design and Technology
University of Memphis
8625 Pepper Bush Lane
Germantown, TN 38139
treymartindale@gmail.com
Work: 901-870-6926
Home: 901-870-6926
Fax: 901-678-3881
Ugur Demiray
Anadolu University
Yunusemre Campus 26470
Eskisehir/Turkey
udemiray@anadolu.edu.tr
Work: +90 222 335 0581 ex.2521
Home: +90 222 249 1094
Fax: H: +90 222 249 1094
O: +90 222 320 4520
Wilhelmina Savenye
Division of Psychology in Education
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 870611
Tempe, Arizona 85287-0611
savenye@asu.ed
Work: 480-965-4963
Home: 480-403-1535
Fax: 480-965-0300
Editorial Assistant
Khitam Azaiza
Sr. Instructional Designer
University of Miami
554 SW 177th Ave,
Pembroke Pines, FL 33029
k.azaiza@miami.edu
Work: 305-284-2710
Home: 305-331-9497
Lucy Green
Dept. of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development
Box 8131
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA
lgreen@georgiasouthern.edu
Work: 912-478-5307
IAP JOURNALS

Journal of Research on Organization in Education

NEW JOURNAL - Call for Manuscripts

The SoJo Journal

Educational Foundations and Social Justice Education

Distance Learning

For Educators, Trainers, and Leaders

Middle Grades Research Journal

A Research Journal Published by the Institute for School Improvement

The College Student Affairs Journal

Sponsored by the Southern Association for College Student Affairs

Quarterly Review of Distance Education

An Official Journal of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology